Atelier

CATHERINE CATHERINE was founded by a pair of environmental designers who are alike, but not overly so, in order to complement each other. Together, they reflect on interior planning from the smallest object to the full layout design of residential and commercial spaces. The CATHERINE CATHERINE team works towards solving architectural problems in a personalized way working from the functionality of places and its uses. The firm is distinguished by its use of integrated custom furniture as a tool for space planning.


 

Gomes Aubin

DESIGNER, FOUNDER
B.A. IN ENVIRONMENTAL DESIGN
PgD IN EVENT DESIGN
PGD IN PROJECT MANAGEMENT

Catherine Aubin has a most intuitive personality. Her approach to design? Global design, because it not only thinks of space, but also of usability and branding. She basically believes that the functionality of a space, and its integration with the architecture, dictates its design. Catherine is the curly haired one in the duo.

Breton Potvin

DESIGNER, FOUNDER
B.A. IN ENVIRONMENTAL DESIGN
M.A. IN ENVIRONMENTAL DESIGN

Catherine Potvin is a go-getter. Her specialty in the world of design? Integrated furniture and more particularly, its use in residential architecture. Her master's thesis testifies to this, as she worked on integrated furniture as an architectural device. Catherine is the straight haired one in the duo.

Laurence Robert

TECH INTERIOR DESIGN

Laurence Robert has a very meticulous personality. Her vision of design? The balance between function and innovation. The challenges of a space are the source of intelligent design. Our living spaces should be made up of volumes and materials that complement each other as a whole. It is the detail that makes the difference. Thinking about space through a more architectural vision allows the space to live in a timeless way.

Gabrielle Boulanger

TECH. ARCHITECTURE
B.A. IN ENVIRONMENTAL DESIGN

Gabrielle Boulanger has a very attentive personality. Her perspective on design? Finding the soul of a place and working as a team to optimize the project's potential to the fullest. She likes to develop versatile spaces, at the intersection of rationality and pleasure. Her constructive and conceptual skills allow her to have a global and flexible vision. 

We Offer a variety of services for your projects, whether they be residential or commercial, renovation or new construction. We distinguish ourselves by our expertise in solving problems and by our use of integrated furniture as a renovation tool. 

We have an architectural approach to interior design. Our projects are thoughtful and adapted to their context. Our design method is analytical and functional. We use colours and materials to enhance gestures and architectural lines.

Contact

Atelier

CATHERINE CATHERINE sont deux designers de l’environnement qui se ressemblent, mais pas trop, pour mieux se compléter. Une excelle en gestion de projets créatifs, l’autre en conception de mobilier intégré. Ensemble, elles réfléchissent l’espace du plus petit objet jusqu’à l’aménagement complet d’espaces résidentiels et commerciaux. Leur dada ? Résoudre les problématiques architecturales de façon personnalisée en ayant comme point de départ la fonctionnalité des lieux et des objets. CATHERINE CATHERINE est né de deux personnes alors, le travail d’équipe est loin de leur faire peur. 

Gomes Aubin

Designer, Fondatrice
B.A. en design de l’environnement
D.E.S.S. EN DESIGN D’ÉVÉNEMENT
D.E.S.S. EN GESTION DE PROJET D’AMÉNAGEMENT

Catherine Aubin a une personnalité des plus intuitives. Son approche au design ? Le design global, car elle ne pense non seulement à l’espace, mais aussi à l’usabilité et à l’image de marque. Elle croit fondamentalement que la fonctionnalité d’un espace, et son intégration à l’architecture, dicte son design. Catherine c'est la frisée du duo.

Breton Potvin

Designer, Fondatrice
B.A. en design de l’environnement 
M.A. en design de l'environnement

Catherine Potvin a une personnalité des plus fonceuses. Sa spécialité dans le monde du design ? Le mobilier intégré et plus particulièrement, son utilisation dans l’architecture résidentielle. Son mémoire de maîtrise en témoigne, car elle a travaillé sur le mobilier intégré comme dispositif architectural et sur ses stratégies d'aménagement. Catherine c'est la lisse du duo. 

Daphney Bradette

Tech. Design Intérieur

Daphney Bradette a une personnalité des plus pragmatique. Sa vision du design? L’harmonie entre créativité et logistique. Les contraintes d’un espace sont la source d’un design intelligent. Créer des lieux de vie qui sont accessibles, fonctionnels et respectueux de l’environnement est son but premier.

Offre des services variés pour votre projet, résidentiel ou commercial, de rénovation ou nouvelle construction. Nous nous démarquons par notre expertise à solutionner les problématiques d’espace et par l'utilisation du mobilier intégré comme outil de rénovation.

Nous avons une approche architecturale des aménagements intérieurs. Nos projets sont réfléchis et adaptés. Notre méthode de conception est analytique et fonctionnelle. Nous utilisons la couleur et les matériaux de manière à mettre en valeur des gestes ou lignes architecturales.

Contact